Pumpkin Marshmallow Pops

21 Mar

For Halloween I decided that I wanted to make a special treat for Elijah’s daycare buddies. I found a recipe for Halloween Marshmallow Pops so I gave it a whirl. And the results were FANTABULOUS!

I decided to make pumpkins.

 

Pumpkin Marshmallow Pop

The ingredient list is pretty simple: marshmallows, colored chocolate and lollipop sticks.

First, dip the lollipop stick in melted chocolate and insert it in the marshmallow and let the chocolate dry. This helps keep the lollipop stick in the marshmallow. Because I was making pumpkins, I used green colored chocolate to resemble a stem.

Next, dip the marshmallow in the melted chocolate – of course I used orange for the pumpkin body. Let the chocolate dry and harden before decorating. I stuck these in the freezer for a quick hardening but you can also stick them in the fridge. If you put them in the freezer, be careful of condensation as you take them out into a warm house. Let them warm up and dry to room temperature before packaging them.

To paint the faces I used a decorator brush and melted chocolate chips. You can also use edible colored markers.

And last, I packed them in clear plastic bags and added a cute little name tag. Voila!

PumpMarsh4

Leave a Reply

